unit logo

The 2021 Superior Accomplishment Awards ceremony took place virtually via Zoom on Wednesday, April 14, at 8 a.m. This annual program recognizes staff and faculty members who contribute outstanding and meritorious service, efficiency and/or economy, or to the quality of life for students and employees.

University-Level Award Winners

The following individuals received the Superior Accomplishment Awards’ highest honors and were awarded with a $2,000 check:


Sherice StewartClerical/Office Support

Sherice Stewart
Program Assistant
College of Medicine – Community Health and Family Medicine


William HelmsSupport Services

William Helms
Electrician III
Business Affairs – Transportation and Parking Services


Joseph LockeScientific/Technical

Joseph Locke
IT Professional II
College of Education – P.K. Yonge Development Research School


Meghan Nodurft-FromanAdministrative/Supervisory

Meghan Nodurft-Froman
Learning and Organizational Development Specialist II
College of Medicine – Division of Infectious Diseases & Global Medicine


Jenna GonzalezAdministrative/Professional

Jenna Gonzalez
Associate Director
Student Affairs – Disability Resource Center


Michael LauzardoAcademic Personnel

Michael Lauzardo
Deputy Director, Emerging Pathogens Institute
Associate Professor, Division of Infectious Diseases and Global Medicine, College of Medicine


Stephani JahnCommunity Service

Stephani Jahn
Clinical Assistant Professor
Student Affairs – Counseling & Wellness Center


Melina MarteDiversity & Inclusion

Melina Marte
Occupational Therapist
College of Medicine – Department of Pediatrics


Special Recognition Award Winners

The following individuals received the Special Recognition Award. These employees were each presented with a $1,000 check:

Kendall Kroger

Kendall Kroger
Academic Assistant II
Office of Undergraduate Affairs – UF Quest Program



James Davison

James Davison
Agricultural Assistant II
IFAS – Plant Science, Research and Education Unit



Pam Budd

Pam Budd
Lead, Ambulatory Cloud Applications
UF Health Physicians – Electronic Medical Records-Core



Thomas James

Thomas James
Biological Scientist II
IFAS – Indian River Research and Education Center



Matthew Walser

Matthew Walser
Physician Assistant
UF Student Health Care Center



TJ Summerford

TJ Summerford
IT Manager
UF Information Technology – Enterprise Systems



Amber Larkin

Amber Larkin
Associate Director
Student Affairs – Recreational Sports



Jennifer Moses

Jennifer Moses
Assistant Director for Academic Support Services
Undergraduate Affairs – Center for Undergraduate Research



UF’s Superior Accomplishment Awards program was developed to recognize deserving university employees. The program is coordinated by UF Human Resources. For more information and to view more ceremony photos, visit the Superior Accomplishment Awards webpage.